Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
33 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
33 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
Not establishedNo committee role is currently confirmed by the cited sources
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Valerie M. Williams, ( I ), 68 Former

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Independent Director

Devon Energy (NYSE: DVN)

Jan 1, 2021 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-05-28 · Observed: 2026-05-28T10:05:21.583+00:00

confirmedView source

Independent Director

DTE Energy (NYSE: DTK)

Jan 1, 2018 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-03-12 · Observed: 2026-03-21T03:08:33.319514+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Independent Director

Devon Energy

2021-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Independent Director

DTE Energy

2018-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Member

Omnicom Group

2016-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Devon Energy

Open Devon Energy profile →

Independent Director at Devon Energy

2021-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-21

Devon EnergyDevon EnergyDTE EnergyDTE EnergyOmnicom GroupOmnicom GroupValerie M. Williams

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:valerie-m-williams-c4a559
Record version
public-0

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

Board membership · Source reportedServes on the board of Devon Energy1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
Not stated
Last reviewed
Not stated
Board membership · Source reportedServes on the board of DTE Energy1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
Not stated
Last reviewed
Not stated
Board membership · Source reportedServes on the board of Omnicom Group1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
Not stated
Last reviewed
Not stated
View all sources6 records
  1. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1090012/000110465926067065/tm261373-2_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 28, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at Devon Energy (NYSE: DVN)

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/29989/000121390026034811/ea0274271-02.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Member at Omnicom Group (NYSE: OMC)

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/936340/000093634026000062/dte-20260312.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Mar 21, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at DTE Energy (NYSE: DTK)

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1090012/000110465926067065/tm261373-2_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  5. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/936340/000093634026000062/dte-20260312.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/29989/000121390026034811/ea0274271-02.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership