Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
31 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
2Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
3Education and professional credentials shown on this profile

Professional narrative

About

Stephen W. Powell is OneSpaWorld’s Lead Independent Director, Compensation Committee chair and Audit Committee member. A director since March 2019, he brings experience in investing, investment banking, operations and accounting.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Committee memberships

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Lead Independent Director

OneSpaWorld (NASDAQ: OSW)

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

OneSpaWorld Holdings Limited

Open OneSpaWorld Holdings Limited profile →

Chair, Compensation Committee at OneSpaWorld Holdings Limited, Compensation Committee

Start not stated → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-22

Member, Audit Committee at OneSpaWorld Holdings Limited, Audit Committee

Start not stated → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-22

Lead Independent Director at OneSpaWorld Holdings Limited

Start not stated → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-22

OneSpaWorld Holdin…OneSpaWorld Holdings LimitedStephen W. Powell

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:stephen-w-powell
Record version
public-0

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

Biography · Source reportedStephen W. Powell is OneSpaWorld’s Lead Independent Director, Compensation Committee chair and Audit Committee member. A director since March 2019, he brings experience in investing, investment banking, operations and accounting.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Board membership · Source reportedServes on the board of Massage Envy Holdings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Board membership · Source reportedServes on the board of OneSpaWorld1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
Not stated
Last reviewed
Not stated
Board Responsibilities · Source reportedAt OneSpaWorld, Powell coordinates management and independent directors, supports board information flow and deliberation, oversees board self-evaluation, and supports director education.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Career History · Source reportedFounded and led Cameron Capital, working on acquisitions, operations and the sale of a consumer business.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Career History · Source reportedEarlier roles: Managing Director at Prudential Securities, Wheat First Securities and L.F. Rothschild; associate in Merrill Lynch’s high-yield finance group; audit manager at Arthur Andersen.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Career History · Source reportedRBC Capital Markets: Head of Consumer Investment Banking, 2001–2006.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Career History · Source reportedCatterton Partners: Senior Advisor, 2009–2011.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Career History · Source reportedRoark Capital Group: Senior Advisor, 2012–2015.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Career History · Source reportedProspect Capital Corporation: Managing Director, 2015–2017.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Education · Source reportedUniversity of Virginia: B.S. in Commerce, Accounting concentration.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Education · Source reportedUniversity of Virginia: MBA.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chair, Compensation Committee1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Managing Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Member, Audit Committee1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Historical Board Service · Source reportedPreviously served on the board of Atkins Nutritionals.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Historical Board Service · Source reportedPreviously served on the board of Haymaker Acquisition Corp. II.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Historical Board Service · Source reportedPreviously served on the board of Haymaker Acquisition Corp. III.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Historical Board Service · Source reportedPreviously served on the board of Strivectin Holdings.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Professional Affiliation · Source reportedHis PathNorth biography reports membership in Business Executives for National Security.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Professional Affiliation · Source reportedPathNorth lists Powell as a member since 2022.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Professional Credentials · Source reportedHis firm biography reports Series 63 and 79 registrations. Current FINRA registration status has not been independently checked.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
Professional Experience · Source reportedInvestment and advisory focus includes consumer, healthcare and fintech businesses, particularly personal care, human performance and consumer health.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
99%
Last reviewed
Sep 15, 2026
View all sources6 records
  1. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1758488/000119312526177137/osw-20260424.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed Aug 21, 2026

    Supports: Lead Independent Director at OneSpaWorld Holdings Limited (NASDAQ: OSW)

  2. OneSpaWorld 2026 proxy: Stephen W. Powell

    Sec Filing · Tier 1 · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026

    Supports: Biography · Board membership · Board Responsibilities · Career History · Education

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1758488/000119312526177137/osw-20260424.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026

    Supports: Chair, Compensation Committee at OneSpaWorld Holdings Limited (NASDAQ: OSW) · Member, Audit Committee at OneSpaWorld Holdings Limited (NASDAQ: OSW) · Executive title

  4. Mufson Howe Hunter: Stephen Powell

    Leadership Page · Tier 2 · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026

    Supports: Career History · Executive title · Professional Credentials

  5. PathNorth: Stephen Powell

    Leadership Page · Tier 2 · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026

    Supports: Historical Board Service · Professional Affiliation · Professional Experience

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1758488/000119312526177137/osw-20260424.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership