Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
4Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Former Executive Chairman and CEO of EQT Corporation, a major natural gas company focused on Appalachian Basin production. Over four decades of oil and gas experience including CEO roles at Coral Energy. Serves as Lead Independent Director at BlackRock with two decades of public company board experience across multiple sectors. Brings expertise in commodity and financial markets.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Lead Independent Director

BlackRock (NYSE: BLK)

Apr 10, 2026 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2026-04-10 · Observed: 2026-05-16T03:43:16.997644+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Lead Independent Director

BlackRock

2026-04-10 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Halliburton

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

BlackRock

Open BlackRock profile →

Lead Independent Director at BlackRock

2026-04-10 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-21

BlackRockBlackRockHalliburtonHalliburtonMurry S. Gerber

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:murry-s-gerber
Record version
public-0

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · Source reportedServes on the board of BlackRock1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
Not stated
Last reviewed
Not stated
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Halliburton CompanySupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Lead Independent Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Compensation1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: NGC, Executive1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

View all sources7 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2012383/000130817926000262/ny-20260410.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Lead Independent Director at BlackRock (NYSE: BLK)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  5. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/45012/000004501225000025/hal-20250328.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Halliburton (NYSE: HAL)

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2012383/000130817926000262/ny-20260410.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/45012/000004501225000025/hal-20250328.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership