{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-public-v1","slug":"steven-myhill-jones","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/steven-myhill-jones","as_of":"2026-09-21T22:04:22.062611+00:00","published_at":"2026-09-02T02:37:23.949823+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-09-06T05:14:21.702457+00:00","identity":{"display_name":"Steven Myhill-Jones","headshot_url":null,"headshot_media":null,"profile_kind":"director","role_tags":["executive"],"current_role":{"company_name":"DAILY JOURNAL CORP","company_slug":"daily-journal-corp","exchange":"NASDAQ","ticker":"DJCO","role_category":"director","title":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","committee":null,"is_board_chair":true,"is_independent":false,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.95,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_def_14a","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm","effective_date":"2025-01-08","last_checked_at":"2026-09-06T05:14:21.702457+00:00"}},"photo_match":null},"assurance":{"is_claimed":false,"status":"unverified","assurance_level":null,"method":null,"verified_at":null,"expires_at":null},"claiming":{"eligible":true,"label":"Is this you? Claim your Alpha Profile","claim_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=steven-myhill-jones","suggest_edit_label":"Suggest an edit","suggest_edit_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=steven-myhill-jones&mode=suggest","canonical_record_will_be_reused":true,"canonical_facts_owner_controlled":false},"presentation":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-presentation-v1","state":"alpha_editorial","version":0,"published_at":null,"headline":null,"headline_evidence":null,"location":null,"photo":null,"cover":null,"about":["Steven Myhill-Jones serves as an employee director of Daily Journal Corporation. He is eligible to participate in the Company's regular Equity Incentive Plan and holds 400 shares of Company Common Stock."],"links":[],"sources":[],"featured":[],"competencies":[],"board_preferences":null,"board_service":[{"organization":"DAILY JOURNAL CORP","organizationId":"daily-journal-corp","title":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","evidenceLabel":"sec_def_14a","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm"}],"experience":[],"education":[],"credentials":[],"section_order":null,"hidden_sections":[],"limitations":["Presentation fields do not alter independently verified Alpha Profile facts.","Owner-supplied résumé records retain their field-level evidence state.","Only confirmed company_person_roles with public evidence. Website governed_site_fallback rows are not invented. about/links are stored people.profile_summary/bio and linkedin_url only. Dates stay undisclosed when the role has no start_date. SoFi Bank is not SoFi Technologies."]},"presentation_authority":"confirmed_company_person_roles","roles":[{"company_name":"DAILY JOURNAL CORP","company_slug":"daily-journal-corp","exchange":"NASDAQ","ticker":"DJCO","role_category":"director","title":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","committee":null,"is_board_chair":true,"is_independent":false,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.95,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_def_14a","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm","effective_date":"2025-01-08","last_checked_at":"2026-09-06T05:14:21.702457+00:00"}},{"company_name":"DAILY JOURNAL CORP","company_slug":"daily-journal-corp","exchange":"NASDAQ","ticker":"DJCO","role_category":"officer","title":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","committee":null,"is_board_chair":true,"is_independent":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.95,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_def_14a","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm","effective_date":"2025-01-08","last_checked_at":"2026-09-06T05:14:21.702457+00:00"}}],"claims":[{"claim_type":"ai_ml_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified AI/ML experience for Steven Myhill-Jones as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-04T22:33:26.115612+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"DJCO DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-01-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-04T22:33:25.87246+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"cybersecurity_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified cybersecurity experience for Steven Myhill-Jones as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-04T22:33:26.15911+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"DJCO DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-01-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-04T22:33:25.87246+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_company","claim_value":"DAILY JOURNAL CORP","claim_text":"Steven Myhill-Jones is associated with DAILY JOURNAL CORP.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-01-08","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-04T22:33:26.091593+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"DJCO DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-01-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-04T22:33:25.87246+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_title","claim_value":"Director (Employee Director)","claim_text":"Steven Myhill-Jones is listed as Director (Employee Director) at DAILY JOURNAL CORP.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-01-08","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-04T22:33:26.057944+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"DJCO DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-01-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-04T22:33:25.87246+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"technology_background","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified technology background for Steven Myhill-Jones as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-04T22:33:26.138144+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"DJCO DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-01-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-04T22:33:25.87246+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"subject":"alpha:person:steven-myhill-jones","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","organization":"DAILY JOURNAL CORP","organization_id":"daily-journal-corp"},"claim_text":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer at DAILY JOURNAL CORP (Current · start date not disclosed)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"undisclosed","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm","label":"sec_def_14a","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1}],"network":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-network-public-v1","relationships":[],"relationship_pathfinding":false,"authentication_prompt":"Sign in to see how you're connected.","limitations":["Representative factual associations only.","Shared contexts do not assert personal acquaintance.","Anonymous graph traversal is not available."]},"permissions":{"classification":"open_public_projection","public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false},"limitations":["Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.","Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.","Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.","Private relationships and Council activity are excluded."],"structured_data":{"@context":"https://schema.org","@type":"ProfilePage","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/steven-myhill-jones#profile","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/steven-myhill-jones","dateModified":"2026-09-06T05:14:21.702457+00:00","mainEntity":{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/steven-myhill-jones#person","name":"Steven Myhill-Jones","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/steven-myhill-jones","jobTitle":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","worksFor":{"@type":"Organization","name":"DAILY JOURNAL CORP","tickerSymbol":"NASDAQ: DJCO"},"affiliation":[{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"DAILY JOURNAL CORP","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/daily-journal-corp","tickerSymbol":"NASDAQ: DJCO"}},{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"DAILY JOURNAL CORP","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/daily-journal-corp","tickerSymbol":"NASDAQ: DJCO"}}]},"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/783412/000143774925000726/djco20250108_def14a.htm","name":"DJCO DEF 14A executive officers"}],"mainEntityOfPage":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/steven-myhill-jones"},"trust":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-trust-v1","verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"source_reported","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":8,"corroborated":0,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"Published claims are reported by public sources; none is Alpha verified. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"aggregation":{"schema_version":"alpha-claim-aggregation-v1","published_claim_count":8,"under_review_claim_count":0,"owner_supplied_claim_count":0,"evidence_record_count":3,"distinct_source_count":1,"conflicts":[],"conflict_count":0,"headline_conflict_count":0,"internal_review_conflict_count":0,"contradiction_types":[],"headline_conflict_types":[],"verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"source_reported","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":8,"corroborated":0,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"Published claims are reported by public sources; none is Alpha verified. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"coverage":{"schema_version":"alpha-coverage-metric-v1","published_claims":8,"corroborated_claims":0,"sources":3,"distinct_sources":1,"role_claims":2,"last_reviewed_at":"2026-09-06T05:14:21.702457+00:00","observed_at":"2026-09-21T22:04:22.062611+00:00","freshness_days":16}},"rights":{"public_retrieval":"allowed","agent_retrieval":"allowed","redistribution":"not_granted","model_training":"not_granted","commercial_use":"not_specified","relationship_pathfinding":"not_granted","direct_contact":"not_granted"}},"projection":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-projection-v5","entity":{"kind":"person","slug":"steven-myhill-jones","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/steven-myhill-jones"},"publication":{"published_at":"2026-09-02T02:37:23.949823+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-09-06T05:14:21.702457+00:00","as_of":"2026-09-21T22:04:22.062611+00:00"},"representations":{"html":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/steven-myhill-jones","media_type":"text/html"},"json":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/profiles/steven-myhill-jones","media_type":"application/json"},"markdown":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/steven-myhill-jones.md","media_type":"text/markdown"},"structured_data":{"embedded":true,"media_type":"application/ld+json"},"share_image":null},"permissions":{"public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false}}}