{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-public-v1","slug":"robert-h-schottenstein","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/robert-h-schottenstein","as_of":"2026-09-21T14:22:09.797712+00:00","published_at":"2026-09-02T02:37:21.271067+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-09-06T10:31:04.693755+00:00","identity":{"display_name":"Robert H. Schottenstein","headshot_url":null,"headshot_media":null,"profile_kind":"director","role_tags":["director","executive","board"],"current_role":{"company_name":"M/I HOMES, INC.","company_slug":"m-i-homes-inc","exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"MHO","role_category":"director","title":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","committee":null,"is_board_chair":true,"is_independent":false,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.95,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_def_14a","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm","effective_date":"2026-04-10","last_checked_at":"2026-09-06T10:31:04.693755+00:00"}},"photo_match":null},"assurance":{"is_claimed":false,"status":"unverified","assurance_level":null,"method":null,"verified_at":null,"expires_at":null},"claiming":{"eligible":true,"label":"Is this you? Claim your Alpha Profile","claim_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=robert-h-schottenstein","suggest_edit_label":"Suggest an edit","suggest_edit_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=robert-h-schottenstein&mode=suggest","canonical_record_will_be_reused":true,"canonical_facts_owner_controlled":false},"presentation":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-presentation-v1","state":"alpha_editorial","version":0,"published_at":null,"headline":null,"headline_evidence":null,"location":null,"photo":null,"cover":null,"about":["Robert H. Schottenstein has served as Chairman, CEO, and President of M/I Homes, Inc., one of the largest publicly traded homebuilders in the U.S., since 2004. He previously practiced law specializing in commercial real estate, corporate, and banking transactions. He brings more than 30 years of homebuilding industry experience along with public company board service, including on the audit committee of L Brands."],"links":[],"sources":[],"featured":[],"competencies":[],"board_preferences":null,"board_service":[{"organization":"Installed Building Products, Inc.","organizationId":"installed-building-products-inc","title":"Director","period":"2022-01-01 · current","evidenceLabel":"sec_proxy","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm"},{"organization":"M/I HOMES, INC.","organizationId":"m-i-homes-inc","title":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","evidenceLabel":"sec_def_14a","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm"}],"experience":[],"education":[],"credentials":[],"section_order":null,"hidden_sections":[],"limitations":["Presentation fields do not alter independently verified Alpha Profile facts.","Owner-supplied résumé records retain their field-level evidence state.","Only confirmed company_person_roles with public evidence. Website governed_site_fallback rows are not invented. about/links are stored people.profile_summary/bio and linkedin_url only. Dates stay undisclosed when the role has no start_date. SoFi Bank is not SoFi Technologies."]},"presentation_authority":"confirmed_company_person_roles","roles":[{"company_name":"Installed Building Products, Inc.","company_slug":"installed-building-products-inc","exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"IBP","role_category":"director","title":"Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":true,"valid_from":"2022-01-01","valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.85,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_proxy","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","effective_date":"2026-04-08","last_checked_at":"2026-04-30T13:15:01.566+00:00"}},{"company_name":"M/I HOMES, INC.","company_slug":"m-i-homes-inc","exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"MHO","role_category":"officer","title":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.95,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_def_14a","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm","effective_date":"2026-04-10","last_checked_at":"2026-09-06T10:31:04.693755+00:00"}},{"company_name":"M/I HOMES, INC.","company_slug":"m-i-homes-inc","exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"MHO","role_category":"director","title":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","committee":null,"is_board_chair":true,"is_independent":false,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.95,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_def_14a","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm","effective_date":"2026-04-10","last_checked_at":"2026-09-06T10:31:04.693755+00:00"}}],"claims":[{"claim_type":"ai_ml_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified AI/ML experience for Robert H. Schottenstein as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-04T23:49:02.729928+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"MHO DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2026-04-10T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-04T23:49:02.554476+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"ai_ml_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified AI/ML experience for Robert H. Schottenstein as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-07T18:23:00.011314+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"IBP DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","published_at":"2026-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-07T18:22:59.861461+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_membership","claim_value":{"ticker":"IBP","role_type":"Director","organization":"Installed Building Products"},"claim_text":"Serves on the board of Installed Building Products as Director.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2022-01-01","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:42.81235+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Installed Building Products director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","published_at":"2026-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.110153+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_role","claim_value":"Director","claim_text":"Robert H. Schottenstein currently serves as Director at Installed Building Products.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2026-04-08","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.92,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-07T18:22:59.936771+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"IBP DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","published_at":"2026-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-07T18:22:59.861461+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"committee_assignments","claim_value":[],"claim_text":"Robert H. Schottenstein serves on no disclosed committees.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2026-04-08","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.88,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-07T18:22:59.960988+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"IBP DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","published_at":"2026-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-07T18:22:59.861461+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"current_executive_company","claim_value":"M/I Homes, Inc.","claim_text":"Robert H. Schottenstein is linked to M/I Homes, Inc. as an operating executive.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.85,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-07T18:23:00.291545+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"IBP DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","published_at":"2026-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-07T18:22:59.861461+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"current_executive_role","claim_value":"Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President","claim_text":"Robert H. Schottenstein is also listed as Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.85,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-07T18:23:00.268966+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"IBP DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","published_at":"2026-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-07T18:22:59.861461+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"cybersecurity_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified cybersecurity experience for Robert H. Schottenstein as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-07T18:23:00.110167+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"IBP DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","published_at":"2026-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-07T18:22:59.861461+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"cybersecurity_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified cybersecurity experience for Robert H. Schottenstein as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-04T23:49:02.772414+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"MHO DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2026-04-10T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-04T23:49:02.554476+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"director_since","claim_value":{"start_date":null,"director_since":2022},"claim_text":"Director tenure at Installed Building Products begins from 2022.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2022-01-01","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:42.81235+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Installed Building Products director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","published_at":"2026-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.110153+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_company","claim_value":"M/I HOMES, INC.","claim_text":"Robert H. Schottenstein is associated with M/I HOMES, INC..","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2026-04-10","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-04T23:49:02.706601+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"MHO DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2026-04-10T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-04T23:49:02.554476+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_title","claim_value":"Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President","claim_text":"Robert H. Schottenstein is listed as Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President at M/I HOMES, INC..","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2026-04-10","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-04T23:49:02.684799+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"MHO DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2026-04-10T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-04T23:49:02.554476+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"independence_status","claim_value":{"is_independent":true},"claim_text":"Board independence status at Installed Building Products: True.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:42.81235+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Installed Building Products director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","published_at":"2026-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.110153+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"technology_background","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified technology background for Robert H. Schottenstein as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-07T18:23:00.079651+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"IBP DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","published_at":"2026-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-07T18:22:59.861461+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"technology_background","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified technology background for Robert H. Schottenstein as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-04T23:49:02.750019+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"MHO DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2026-04-10T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-04T23:49:02.554476+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"subject":"alpha:person:robert-h-schottenstein","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Director","period":"2022-01-01 · current","organization":"Installed Building Products, Inc.","organization_id":"installed-building-products-inc"},"claim_text":"Director at Installed Building Products, Inc. (2022-01-01 · current)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"period_text_only","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","label":"sec_proxy","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1},{"subject":"alpha:person:robert-h-schottenstein","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","organization":"M/I HOMES, INC.","organization_id":"m-i-homes-inc"},"claim_text":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer at M/I HOMES, INC. (Current · start date not disclosed)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"undisclosed","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm","label":"sec_def_14a","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1}],"network":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-network-public-v1","relationships":[],"relationship_pathfinding":false,"authentication_prompt":"Sign in to see how you're connected.","limitations":["Representative factual associations only.","Shared contexts do not assert personal acquaintance.","Anonymous graph traversal is not available."]},"permissions":{"classification":"open_public_projection","public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false},"limitations":["Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.","Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.","Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.","Private relationships and Council activity are excluded."],"structured_data":{"@context":"https://schema.org","@type":"ProfilePage","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/robert-h-schottenstein#profile","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/robert-h-schottenstein","dateModified":"2026-09-06T10:31:04.693755+00:00","mainEntity":{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/robert-h-schottenstein#person","name":"Robert H. Schottenstein","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/robert-h-schottenstein","jobTitle":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","worksFor":{"@type":"Organization","name":"M/I HOMES, INC.","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: MHO"},"affiliation":[{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Director","startDate":"2022-01-01","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Installed Building Products, Inc.","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/installed-building-products-inc","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: IBP"}},{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"M/I HOMES, INC.","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/m-i-homes-inc","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: MHO"}},{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Chairman and Chief Executive Officer","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"M/I HOMES, INC.","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/m-i-homes-inc","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: MHO"}}]},"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/799292/000119312526150356/d30157ddef14a.htm","name":"MHO DEF 14A executive officers"},{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1580905/000158090526000022/ibp-20260408.htm","name":"IBP DEF 14A director slate"}],"mainEntityOfPage":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/robert-h-schottenstein"},"trust":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-trust-v1","verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"corroborated","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":6,"corroborated":7,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"At least one published claim is corroborated by two or more public sources. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"aggregation":{"schema_version":"alpha-claim-aggregation-v1","published_claim_count":13,"under_review_claim_count":0,"owner_supplied_claim_count":0,"evidence_record_count":7,"distinct_source_count":2,"conflicts":[],"conflict_count":0,"headline_conflict_count":0,"internal_review_conflict_count":0,"contradiction_types":[],"headline_conflict_types":[],"verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"corroborated","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":6,"corroborated":7,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"At least one published claim is corroborated by two or more public sources. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"coverage":{"schema_version":"alpha-coverage-metric-v1","published_claims":13,"corroborated_claims":7,"sources":7,"distinct_sources":2,"role_claims":3,"last_reviewed_at":"2026-09-06T10:31:04.693755+00:00","observed_at":"2026-09-21T14:22:09.797712+00:00","freshness_days":15}},"rights":{"public_retrieval":"allowed","agent_retrieval":"allowed","redistribution":"not_granted","model_training":"not_granted","commercial_use":"not_specified","relationship_pathfinding":"not_granted","direct_contact":"not_granted"}},"projection":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-projection-v5","entity":{"kind":"person","slug":"robert-h-schottenstein","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/robert-h-schottenstein"},"publication":{"published_at":"2026-09-02T02:37:21.271067+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-09-06T10:31:04.693755+00:00","as_of":"2026-09-21T14:22:09.797712+00:00"},"representations":{"html":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/robert-h-schottenstein","media_type":"text/html"},"json":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/profiles/robert-h-schottenstein","media_type":"application/json"},"markdown":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/robert-h-schottenstein.md","media_type":"text/markdown"},"structured_data":{"embedded":true,"media_type":"application/ld+json"},"share_image":null},"permissions":{"public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false}}}