{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-public-v1","slug":"paul-j-fribourg","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg","as_of":"2026-09-21T10:53:06.150258+00:00","published_at":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.737+00:00","identity":{"display_name":"Paul J. Fribourg","headshot_url":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/558aa06d-4e0e-404d-9277-e2ffe98e880a.jpg","headshot_media":{"asset_id":"alpha-profile-portrait:paul-j-fribourg:v1","canonical_url":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/558aa06d-4e0e-404d-9277-e2ffe98e880a.jpg","alt_text":"Portrait of Paul J. Fribourg","caption":"Paul J. Fribourg profile portrait","source_name":"Alpha governed canonical profile record","source_url":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/558aa06d-4e0e-404d-9277-e2ffe98e880a.jpg","rights":null,"authenticity_class":null,"published_at":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","current_version":1},"profile_kind":"director","role_tags":["director","executive","board"],"current_role":{"company_name":"International Flavors & Fragrances","company_slug":"international-flavors-fragrances-inc","exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"IFF","role_category":"director","title":"Independent Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":true,"valid_from":"2025-01-01","valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.85,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_proxy","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000114036126009960/ny20055514x1_def14a.htm","effective_date":"2026-03-18","last_checked_at":"2026-03-23T07:51:00.715+00:00"}},"photo_match":"person_record"},"assurance":{"is_claimed":false,"status":"unverified","assurance_level":null,"method":null,"verified_at":null,"expires_at":null},"claiming":{"eligible":true,"label":"Is this you? Claim your Alpha Profile","claim_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=paul-j-fribourg","suggest_edit_label":"Suggest an edit","suggest_edit_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=paul-j-fribourg&mode=suggest","canonical_record_will_be_reused":true,"canonical_facts_owner_controlled":false},"presentation":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-presentation-v1","state":"alpha_editorial","version":0,"published_at":null,"headline":null,"headline_evidence":null,"location":null,"photo":null,"cover":null,"about":["Executive Chairman of Continental Grain Company since April 2026, having served as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer from 1997 until March 2026. Also serves as director of Estee Lauder Companies, Inc. and International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. His extensive hands-on experience as CEO of a major industrial company with broad international operations provides valuable insight into business decisions."],"links":[],"sources":[],"featured":[],"competencies":[],"board_preferences":null,"board_service":[{"organization":"International Flavors & Fragrances","organizationId":"international-flavors-fragrances-inc","title":"Independent Director","period":"2025-01-01 · current","evidenceLabel":"sec_proxy","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000114036126009960/ny20055514x1_def14a.htm"},{"organization":"Estée Lauder Companies (The)","organizationId":"estee-lauder-companies-inc","title":"Director","period":"2006-01-01 · current","evidenceLabel":"sec_proxy","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1001250/000110465925093184/tm2523020-3_def14a.htm"},{"organization":"Loews Corporation","organizationId":"loews-corp","title":"Lead Independent Director","period":"1997-01-01 · current","evidenceLabel":"sec_proxy","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm"},{"organization":"International Flavors & Fragrances","organizationId":"international-flavors-fragrances-inc","title":"Director","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","evidenceLabel":"sec_form_ownership","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000122520826005748/doc4.xml"}],"experience":[],"education":[],"credentials":[],"section_order":null,"hidden_sections":[],"limitations":["Presentation fields do not alter independently verified Alpha Profile facts.","Owner-supplied résumé records retain their field-level evidence state.","Only confirmed company_person_roles with public evidence. Website governed_site_fallback rows are not invented. about/links are stored people.profile_summary/bio and linkedin_url only. Dates stay undisclosed when the role has no start_date. SoFi Bank is not SoFi Technologies."]},"presentation_authority":"confirmed_company_person_roles","roles":[{"company_name":"International Flavors & Fragrances","company_slug":"international-flavors-fragrances-inc","exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"IFF","role_category":"director","title":"Independent Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":true,"valid_from":"2025-01-01","valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.85,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_proxy","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000114036126009960/ny20055514x1_def14a.htm","effective_date":"2026-03-18","last_checked_at":"2026-03-23T07:51:00.715+00:00"}},{"company_name":"Estée Lauder Companies (The)","company_slug":"estee-lauder-companies-inc","exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"EL","role_category":"director","title":"Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":true,"valid_from":"2006-01-01","valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.85,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_proxy","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1001250/000110465925093184/tm2523020-3_def14a.htm","effective_date":"2025-09-25","last_checked_at":"2026-03-23T08:50:01.792+00:00"}},{"company_name":"Loews Corporation","company_slug":"loews-corp","exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"L","role_category":"director","title":"Lead Independent Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":true,"valid_from":"1997-01-01","valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.85,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_proxy","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm","effective_date":"2026-04-01","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:19:01.725+00:00"}},{"company_name":"International Flavors & Fragrances","company_slug":"international-flavors-fragrances-inc","exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"IFF","role_category":"director","title":"Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":1,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_form_ownership","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000122520826005748/doc4.xml","effective_date":"2026-06-01","last_checked_at":"2026-07-31T11:33:01.509+00:00"}}],"claims":[{"claim_type":"ai_ml_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified AI/ML experience for Paul J. Fribourg as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.901836+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"L DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm","published_at":"2026-04-01T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.79301+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_membership","claim_value":{"ticker":"IFF","role_type":"Director","organization":"International Flavors & Fragrances Inc."},"claim_text":"Serves on the board of International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. as Director.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-01-01","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.871845+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000114036126009960/ny20055514x1_def14a.htm","published_at":"2026-03-18T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_membership","claim_value":{"ticker":"EL","role_type":"Director","organization":"The Estee Lauder Companies Inc."},"claim_text":"Serves on the board of The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. as Director.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.871845+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1001250/000110465925093184/tm2523020-3_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-09-25T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_membership","claim_value":{"ticker":"L","role_type":"Director","organization":"Loews Corporation"},"claim_text":"Serves on the board of Loews Corporation as Director.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.871845+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Loews Corporation director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000060086/000114036125011755/ny20041383x1_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-02T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_role","claim_value":"Lead Independent Director","claim_text":"Paul J. Fribourg currently serves as Lead Independent Director at Loews Corporation.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2026-04-01","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.92,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.867993+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"L DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm","published_at":"2026-04-01T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.79301+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_role","claim_value":"Director","claim_text":"Paul J. Fribourg currently serves as Director at The Estee Lauder Companies Inc..","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-09-25","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.92,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T19:16:03.224394+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"EL DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1001250/000110465925093184/tm2523020-3_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-09-25T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T19:16:03.153392+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"committee_assignments","claim_value":["Audit","Compensation","Nominating/Governance"],"claim_text":"Paul J. Fribourg serves on Audit, Compensation, Nominating/Governance.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2026-04-01","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.88,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.8851+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"L DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm","published_at":"2026-04-01T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.79301+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"committee_assignments","claim_value":["Audit Committee","Compensation Committee","Stock Plan Subcommittee"],"claim_text":"Paul J. Fribourg serves on Audit Committee, Compensation Committee, Stock Plan Subcommittee.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-09-25","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.88,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T19:16:03.244267+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"EL DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1001250/000110465925093184/tm2523020-3_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-09-25T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T19:16:03.153392+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"committee_assignments","claim_value":{"committees":["Audit"]},"claim_text":"Committee assignments at International Flavors & Fragrances Inc.: Audit.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.871845+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000114036126009960/ny20055514x1_def14a.htm","published_at":"2026-03-18T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"current_executive_company","claim_value":"Continental Grain Company","claim_text":"Paul J. Fribourg is linked to Continental Grain Company as an operating executive.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.85,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:33.004944+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"L DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm","published_at":"2026-04-01T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.79301+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"current_executive_role","claim_value":"Executive Chairman","claim_text":"Paul J. Fribourg is also listed as Executive Chairman.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.85,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.98742+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"L DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm","published_at":"2026-04-01T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.79301+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"cybersecurity_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified cybersecurity experience for Paul J. Fribourg as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.93482+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"L DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm","published_at":"2026-04-01T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.79301+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"director_since","claim_value":{"start_date":null,"director_since":2025},"claim_text":"Director tenure at International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. begins from 2025.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-01-01","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.871845+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000114036126009960/ny20055514x1_def14a.htm","published_at":"2026-03-18T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"independence_status","claim_value":{"is_independent":true},"claim_text":"Board independence status at The Estee Lauder Companies Inc.: True.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.871845+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1001250/000110465925093184/tm2523020-3_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-09-25T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"independence_status","claim_value":{"is_independent":true},"claim_text":"Board independence status at International Flavors & Fragrances Inc.: True.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.871845+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000114036126009960/ny20055514x1_def14a.htm","published_at":"2026-03-18T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"independence_status","claim_value":{"is_independent":true},"claim_text":"Board independence status at Loews Corporation: True.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.871845+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Loews Corporation director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000060086/000114036125011755/ny20041383x1_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-02T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"technology_background","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified technology background for Paul J. Fribourg as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.917397+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"L DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm","published_at":"2026-04-01T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.79301+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"subject":"alpha:person:paul-j-fribourg","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Independent Director","period":"2025-01-01 · current","organization":"International Flavors & Fragrances","organization_id":"international-flavors-fragrances-inc"},"claim_text":"Independent Director at International Flavors & Fragrances (2025-01-01 · current)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"period_text_only","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000114036126009960/ny20055514x1_def14a.htm","label":"sec_proxy","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1},{"subject":"alpha:person:paul-j-fribourg","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Director","period":"2006-01-01 · current","organization":"Estée Lauder Companies (The)","organization_id":"estee-lauder-companies-inc"},"claim_text":"Director at Estée Lauder Companies (The) (2006-01-01 · current)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"period_text_only","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1001250/000110465925093184/tm2523020-3_def14a.htm","label":"sec_proxy","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1},{"subject":"alpha:person:paul-j-fribourg","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Lead Independent Director","period":"1997-01-01 · current","organization":"Loews Corporation","organization_id":"loews-corp"},"claim_text":"Lead Independent Director at Loews Corporation (1997-01-01 · current)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"period_text_only","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm","label":"sec_proxy","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1},{"subject":"alpha:person:paul-j-fribourg","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Director","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","organization":"International Flavors & Fragrances","organization_id":"international-flavors-fragrances-inc"},"claim_text":"Director at International Flavors & Fragrances (Current · start date not disclosed)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"undisclosed","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000122520826005748/doc4.xml","label":"sec_form_ownership","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1}],"network":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-network-public-v1","relationships":[],"relationship_pathfinding":false,"authentication_prompt":"Sign in to see how you're connected.","limitations":["Representative factual associations only.","Shared contexts do not assert personal acquaintance.","Anonymous graph traversal is not available."]},"permissions":{"classification":"open_public_projection","public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false},"limitations":["Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.","Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.","Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.","Private relationships and Council activity are excluded."],"structured_data":{"@context":"https://schema.org","@type":"ProfilePage","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg#profile","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg","dateModified":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.737+00:00","primaryImageOfPage":{"@type":"ImageObject","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg#portrait","identifier":"alpha-profile-portrait:paul-j-fribourg:v1","contentUrl":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/558aa06d-4e0e-404d-9277-e2ffe98e880a.jpg","url":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/558aa06d-4e0e-404d-9277-e2ffe98e880a.jpg","caption":"Paul J. Fribourg profile portrait","creditText":"Alpha governed canonical profile record","datePublished":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","representativeOfPage":true},"mainEntity":{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg#person","name":"Paul J. Fribourg","image":{"@type":"ImageObject","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg#portrait","identifier":"alpha-profile-portrait:paul-j-fribourg:v1","contentUrl":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/558aa06d-4e0e-404d-9277-e2ffe98e880a.jpg","url":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/558aa06d-4e0e-404d-9277-e2ffe98e880a.jpg","caption":"Paul J. Fribourg profile portrait","creditText":"Alpha governed canonical profile record","datePublished":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","representativeOfPage":true},"url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg","jobTitle":"Independent Director","worksFor":{"@type":"Organization","name":"International Flavors & Fragrances","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: IFF"},"affiliation":[{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Independent Director","startDate":"2025-01-01","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"International Flavors & Fragrances","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/international-flavors-fragrances-inc","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: IFF"}},{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Director","startDate":"2006-01-01","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Estée Lauder Companies (The)","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/estee-lauder-companies-inc","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: EL"}},{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Lead Independent Director","startDate":"1997-01-01","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Loews Corporation","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/loews-corp","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: L"}},{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Director","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"International Flavors & Fragrances","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/international-flavors-fragrances-inc","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: IFF"}}]},"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/60086/000006008626000023/l-20260331.htm","name":"L DEF 14A director slate"},{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000114036126009960/ny20055514x1_def14a.htm","name":"International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. director board source"},{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1001250/000110465925093184/tm2523020-3_def14a.htm","name":"The Estee Lauder Companies Inc. director board source"},{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000060086/000114036125011755/ny20041383x1_def14a.htm","name":"Loews Corporation director board source"},{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51253/000122520826005748/doc4.xml"}],"mainEntityOfPage":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg"},"trust":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-trust-v1","verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"corroborated","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":14,"corroborated":5,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"At least one published claim is corroborated by two or more public sources. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"aggregation":{"schema_version":"alpha-claim-aggregation-v1","published_claim_count":19,"under_review_claim_count":0,"owner_supplied_claim_count":0,"evidence_record_count":13,"distinct_source_count":5,"conflicts":[],"conflict_count":0,"headline_conflict_count":0,"internal_review_conflict_count":0,"contradiction_types":[],"headline_conflict_types":[],"verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"corroborated","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":14,"corroborated":5,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"At least one published claim is corroborated by two or more public sources. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"coverage":{"schema_version":"alpha-coverage-metric-v1","published_claims":19,"corroborated_claims":5,"sources":13,"distinct_sources":5,"role_claims":4,"last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.737+00:00","observed_at":"2026-09-21T10:53:06.150258+00:00","freshness_days":128}},"rights":{"public_retrieval":"allowed","agent_retrieval":"allowed","redistribution":"not_granted","model_training":"not_granted","commercial_use":"not_specified","relationship_pathfinding":"not_granted","direct_contact":"not_granted"}},"projection":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-projection-v5","entity":{"kind":"person","slug":"paul-j-fribourg","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg"},"publication":{"published_at":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:06:32.737+00:00","as_of":"2026-09-21T10:53:06.150258+00:00"},"representations":{"html":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg","media_type":"text/html"},"json":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/profiles/paul-j-fribourg","media_type":"application/json"},"markdown":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/paul-j-fribourg.md","media_type":"text/markdown"},"structured_data":{"embedded":true,"media_type":"application/ld+json"},"share_image":null},"permissions":{"public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false}}}