{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-public-v1","slug":"dorothy-m-ables","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables","as_of":"2026-09-21T18:13:30.856989+00:00","published_at":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.016+00:00","identity":{"display_name":"Dorothy M. Ables","headshot_url":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/05d4d774-8c0c-4587-b02c-b60a62c01bbe.jpg","headshot_media":{"asset_id":"alpha-profile-portrait:dorothy-m-ables:v1","canonical_url":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/05d4d774-8c0c-4587-b02c-b60a62c01bbe.jpg","alt_text":"Portrait of Dorothy M. Ables","caption":"Dorothy M. Ables profile portrait","source_name":"Alpha governed canonical profile record","source_url":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/05d4d774-8c0c-4587-b02c-b60a62c01bbe.jpg","rights":null,"authenticity_class":null,"published_at":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","current_version":1},"profile_kind":"director","role_tags":["director","board"],"current_role":{"company_name":"Coterra Energy Inc.","company_slug":null,"exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"CTRA","role_category":"director","title":"Independent Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":true,"valid_from":"2015-01-01","valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.85,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_proxy","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm","effective_date":"2025-03-20","last_checked_at":"2026-03-21T03:08:33.319514+00:00"}},"photo_match":"person_record"},"assurance":{"is_claimed":false,"status":"unverified","assurance_level":null,"method":null,"verified_at":null,"expires_at":null},"claiming":{"eligible":true,"label":"Is this you? Claim your Alpha Profile","claim_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=dorothy-m-ables","suggest_edit_label":"Suggest an edit","suggest_edit_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=dorothy-m-ables&mode=suggest","canonical_record_will_be_reused":true,"canonical_facts_owner_controlled":false},"presentation":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-presentation-v1","state":"alpha_editorial","version":0,"published_at":null,"headline":null,"headline_evidence":null,"location":null,"photo":null,"cover":null,"about":["Ms. Ables held executive positions with Spectra Energy including Chief Administrative Officer from 2008-2017, responsible for HR, IT, and audit services. She previously served as Chief Compliance Officer at Duke Energy and started her career in audit at Peat Marwick Mitchell. She currently serves on the board of Coterra Energy as Audit Committee Chair."],"links":[],"sources":[],"featured":[],"competencies":[],"board_preferences":null,"board_service":[{"organization":"Coterra Energy Inc.","title":"Independent Director","period":"2015-01-01 · current","evidenceLabel":"sec_proxy","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm"},{"organization":"Martin Marietta Materials","organizationId":"martin-marietta-materials-inc","title":"Director","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","evidenceLabel":"sec_filing","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm"}],"experience":[],"education":[],"credentials":[],"section_order":null,"hidden_sections":[],"limitations":["Presentation fields do not alter independently verified Alpha Profile facts.","Owner-supplied résumé records retain their field-level evidence state.","Only confirmed company_person_roles with public evidence. Website governed_site_fallback rows are not invented. about/links are stored people.profile_summary/bio and linkedin_url only. Dates stay undisclosed when the role has no start_date. SoFi Bank is not SoFi Technologies."]},"presentation_authority":"confirmed_company_person_roles","roles":[{"company_name":"Coterra Energy Inc.","company_slug":null,"exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"CTRA","role_category":"director","title":"Independent Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":true,"valid_from":"2015-01-01","valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.85,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_proxy","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm","effective_date":"2025-03-20","last_checked_at":"2026-03-21T03:08:33.319514+00:00"}},{"company_name":"Martin Marietta Materials","company_slug":"martin-marietta-materials-inc","exchange":"NYSE","ticker":"MLM","role_category":"director","title":"Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.95,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_filing","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","effective_date":"2025-04-15","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00"}}],"claims":[{"claim_type":"ai_ml_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified AI/ML experience for Dorothy M. Ables as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.181698+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"MLM DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-15T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.076297+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_membership","claim_value":{"ticker":"CTRA","role_type":"Director","organization":"Coterra Energy Inc."},"claim_text":"Serves on the board of Coterra Energy Inc. as Director.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2015-01-01","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.699078+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Coterra Energy Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-03-20T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_membership","claim_value":{"ticker":"MLM","role_type":"Director","organization":"Martin Marietta Materials, Inc."},"claim_text":"Serves on the board of Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. as Director.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.699078+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-15T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_role","claim_value":"Director","claim_text":"Dorothy M. Ables currently serves as Director at Martin Marietta Materials, Inc..","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-04-15","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.92,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.145561+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"MLM DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-15T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.076297+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_role","claim_value":"Director","claim_text":"Dorothy M. Ables currently serves as Director at Coterra Energy Inc..","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-03-20","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.92,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-11T06:21:47.590921+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"CTRA DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-03-20T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-11T06:21:47.513388+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"committee_assignments","claim_value":["Audit","Ethics, Environment, Safety and Health"],"claim_text":"Dorothy M. Ables serves on Audit, Ethics, Environment, Safety and Health.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-04-15","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.88,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.162608+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"MLM DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-15T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.076297+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"committee_assignments","claim_value":["Audit","Nominating/Governance"],"claim_text":"Dorothy M. Ables serves on Audit, Nominating/Governance.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-03-20","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.88,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-11T06:21:47.61143+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"CTRA DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-03-20T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-11T06:21:47.513388+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"committee_assignments","claim_value":{"committees":["Audit"]},"claim_text":"Committee assignments at Martin Marietta Materials, Inc.: Audit.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.699078+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-15T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"committee_assignments","claim_value":{"committees":["Audit","Nominating/Governance"]},"claim_text":"Committee assignments at Coterra Energy Inc.: Audit, Nominating/Governance.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.699078+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Coterra Energy Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-03-20T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"cybersecurity_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified cybersecurity experience for Dorothy M. Ables as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.214238+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"MLM DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-15T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.076297+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"director_since","claim_value":{"start_date":null,"director_since":2015},"claim_text":"Director tenure at Coterra Energy Inc. begins from 2015.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2015-01-01","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.699078+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Coterra Energy Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-03-20T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"independence_status","claim_value":{"is_independent":true},"claim_text":"Board independence status at Coterra Energy Inc.: True.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.699078+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Coterra Energy Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-03-20T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"independence_status","claim_value":{"is_independent":true},"claim_text":"Board independence status at Martin Marietta Materials, Inc.: True.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:44.699078+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-15T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:45.85738+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"technology_background","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified technology background for Dorothy M. Ables as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.198881+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"MLM DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-15T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.076297+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"subject":"alpha:person:dorothy-m-ables","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Independent Director","period":"2015-01-01 · current","organization":"Coterra Energy Inc.","organization_id":null},"claim_text":"Independent Director at Coterra Energy Inc. (2015-01-01 · current)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"period_text_only","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm","label":"sec_proxy","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1},{"subject":"alpha:person:dorothy-m-ables","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Director","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","organization":"Martin Marietta Materials","organization_id":"martin-marietta-materials-inc"},"claim_text":"Director at Martin Marietta Materials (Current · start date not disclosed)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"undisclosed","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","label":"sec_filing","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1}],"network":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-network-public-v1","relationships":[],"relationship_pathfinding":false,"authentication_prompt":"Sign in to see how you're connected.","limitations":["Representative factual associations only.","Shared contexts do not assert personal acquaintance.","Anonymous graph traversal is not available."]},"permissions":{"classification":"open_public_projection","public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false},"limitations":["Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.","Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.","Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.","Private relationships and Council activity are excluded."],"structured_data":{"@context":"https://schema.org","@type":"ProfilePage","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables#profile","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables","dateModified":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.016+00:00","primaryImageOfPage":{"@type":"ImageObject","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables#portrait","identifier":"alpha-profile-portrait:dorothy-m-ables:v1","contentUrl":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/05d4d774-8c0c-4587-b02c-b60a62c01bbe.jpg","url":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/05d4d774-8c0c-4587-b02c-b60a62c01bbe.jpg","caption":"Dorothy M. Ables profile portrait","creditText":"Alpha governed canonical profile record","datePublished":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","representativeOfPage":true},"mainEntity":{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables#person","name":"Dorothy M. Ables","image":{"@type":"ImageObject","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables#portrait","identifier":"alpha-profile-portrait:dorothy-m-ables:v1","contentUrl":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/05d4d774-8c0c-4587-b02c-b60a62c01bbe.jpg","url":"https://qzvwmfoixeflcbvpqboy.supabase.co/storage/v1/object/public/director-photos/directors/05d4d774-8c0c-4587-b02c-b60a62c01bbe.jpg","caption":"Dorothy M. Ables profile portrait","creditText":"Alpha governed canonical profile record","datePublished":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","representativeOfPage":true},"url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables","jobTitle":"Independent Director","worksFor":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Coterra Energy Inc.","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: CTRA"},"affiliation":[{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Independent Director","startDate":"2015-01-01","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Coterra Energy Inc.","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: CTRA"}},{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Director","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Martin Marietta Materials","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/martin-marietta-materials-inc","tickerSymbol":"NYSE: MLM"}}]},"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/916076/000119312525080903/d891671ddef14a.htm","name":"MLM DEF 14A director slate"},{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/858470/000110465925026126/tm2429648-2_def14a.htm","name":"Coterra Energy Inc. director board source"}],"mainEntityOfPage":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables"},"trust":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-trust-v1","verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"corroborated","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":7,"corroborated":5,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"At least one published claim is corroborated by two or more public sources. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"aggregation":{"schema_version":"alpha-claim-aggregation-v1","published_claim_count":12,"under_review_claim_count":0,"owner_supplied_claim_count":0,"evidence_record_count":8,"distinct_source_count":2,"conflicts":[],"conflict_count":0,"headline_conflict_count":0,"internal_review_conflict_count":0,"contradiction_types":[],"headline_conflict_types":[],"verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"corroborated","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":7,"corroborated":5,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"At least one published claim is corroborated by two or more public sources. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"coverage":{"schema_version":"alpha-coverage-metric-v1","published_claims":12,"corroborated_claims":5,"sources":8,"distinct_sources":2,"role_claims":2,"last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.016+00:00","observed_at":"2026-09-21T18:13:30.856989+00:00","freshness_days":129}},"rights":{"public_retrieval":"allowed","agent_retrieval":"allowed","redistribution":"not_granted","model_training":"not_granted","commercial_use":"not_specified","relationship_pathfinding":"not_granted","direct_contact":"not_granted"}},"projection":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-projection-v5","entity":{"kind":"person","slug":"dorothy-m-ables","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables"},"publication":{"published_at":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T19:43:50.016+00:00","as_of":"2026-09-21T18:13:30.856989+00:00"},"representations":{"html":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables","media_type":"text/html"},"json":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/profiles/dorothy-m-ables","media_type":"application/json"},"markdown":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/dorothy-m-ables.md","media_type":"text/markdown"},"structured_data":{"embedded":true,"media_type":"application/ld+json"},"share_image":null},"permissions":{"public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false}}}