{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-public-v1","slug":"doniel-n-sutton","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/doniel-n-sutton","as_of":"2026-09-21T22:56:48.143258+00:00","published_at":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.398+00:00","identity":{"display_name":"Doniel N. Sutton","headshot_url":null,"headshot_media":null,"profile_kind":"director","role_tags":["director","executive","board"],"current_role":{"company_name":"Ross Stores","company_slug":"ross-stores-inc","exchange":"NASDAQ","ticker":"ROST","role_category":"director","title":"Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.95,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_filing","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573225000015/rost-20250407.htm","effective_date":"2025-04-08","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:46.19743+00:00"}},"photo_match":null},"assurance":{"is_claimed":false,"status":"unverified","assurance_level":null,"method":null,"verified_at":null,"expires_at":null},"claiming":{"eligible":true,"label":"Is this you? Claim your Alpha Profile","claim_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=doniel-n-sutton","suggest_edit_label":"Suggest an edit","suggest_edit_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=doniel-n-sutton&mode=suggest","canonical_record_will_be_reused":true,"canonical_facts_owner_controlled":false},"presentation":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-presentation-v1","state":"alpha_editorial","version":0,"published_at":null,"headline":null,"headline_evidence":null,"location":null,"photo":null,"cover":null,"about":["Chief People Officer of Pinterest, Inc. since 2024. Extensive human resources and organizational leadership experience across multiple industries including roles at Alteryx, Fastly, PayPal Holdings, Prudential Financial, Bank of America, and Honeywell International spanning from 1997 to present."],"links":[],"sources":[],"featured":[],"competencies":[],"board_preferences":null,"board_service":[{"organization":"Ross Stores","organizationId":"ross-stores-inc","title":"Director","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","evidenceLabel":"sec_filing","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573225000015/rost-20250407.htm"}],"experience":[],"education":[],"credentials":[],"section_order":null,"hidden_sections":[],"limitations":["Presentation fields do not alter independently verified Alpha Profile facts.","Owner-supplied résumé records retain their field-level evidence state.","Only confirmed company_person_roles with public evidence. Website governed_site_fallback rows are not invented. about/links are stored people.profile_summary/bio and linkedin_url only. Dates stay undisclosed when the role has no start_date. SoFi Bank is not SoFi Technologies."]},"presentation_authority":"confirmed_company_person_roles","roles":[{"company_name":"Ross Stores","company_slug":"ross-stores-inc","exchange":"NASDAQ","ticker":"ROST","role_category":"director","title":"Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.95,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_filing","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573225000015/rost-20250407.htm","effective_date":"2025-04-08","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:46.19743+00:00"}}],"claims":[{"claim_type":"ai_expertise","claim_value":{"detail":"Joined in 2001, previously serving as EVP of Manufacturing and VP of Research and Development. Holds a Ph.D. in Animal Science.","ai_expertise":false},"claim_text":"SEC-derived executive row classified AI expertise as False.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T15:43:33.717852+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"SFD executive roster source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":null,"published_at":null,"last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T15:42:45.822845+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"ai_governance_relevance","claim_value":{"reasons":[],"relevant":false},"claim_text":"AI-governance relevance classified as False from role/title and SEC-derived executive context.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T15:43:33.717852+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"SFD executive roster source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":null,"published_at":null,"last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T15:42:45.822845+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"ai_ml_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified AI/ML experience for Doug Sutton as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-06T00:21:15.33162+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"SFD 10-K executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/91388/000009138826000014/smf-20251228.htm","published_at":"2026-03-24T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-06T00:21:14.843643+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"ai_ml_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified AI/ML experience for Doniel N. Sutton as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.557028+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ROST DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573226000013/rost-20260406.htm","published_at":"2026-04-07T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.456009+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_membership","claim_value":{"ticker":"ROST","role_type":"Director","organization":"Ross Stores, Inc."},"claim_text":"Serves on the board of Ross Stores, Inc. as Director.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:46.172178+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Ross Stores, Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573225000015/rost-20250407.htm","published_at":"2025-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:46.19743+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_role","claim_value":"Director","claim_text":"Doniel N. Sutton currently serves as Director at Ross Stores, Inc..","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2026-04-07","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.92,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.523229+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ROST DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573226000013/rost-20260406.htm","published_at":"2026-04-07T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.456009+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"committee_assignments","claim_value":["Compensation","Nominating/Governance"],"claim_text":"Doniel N. Sutton serves on Compensation, Nominating/Governance.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2026-04-07","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.88,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.539871+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ROST DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573226000013/rost-20260406.htm","published_at":"2026-04-07T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.456009+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"current_executive_company","claim_value":"Pinterest, Inc.","claim_text":"Doniel N. Sutton is linked to Pinterest, Inc. as an operating executive.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.85,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.654506+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ROST DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573226000013/rost-20260406.htm","published_at":"2026-04-07T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.456009+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"current_executive_role","claim_value":"Chief People Officer","claim_text":"Doniel N. Sutton is also listed as Chief People Officer.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.85,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.639698+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ROST DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573226000013/rost-20260406.htm","published_at":"2026-04-07T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.456009+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"cybersecurity_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified cybersecurity experience for Doug Sutton as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-06T00:21:15.512397+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"SFD 10-K executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/91388/000009138826000014/smf-20251228.htm","published_at":"2026-03-24T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-06T00:21:14.843643+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"cybersecurity_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified cybersecurity experience for Doniel N. Sutton as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.590139+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ROST DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573226000013/rost-20260406.htm","published_at":"2026-04-07T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.456009+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_company","claim_value":"Sandfire Resources","claim_text":"Doug Sutton is associated with Sandfire Resources.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2026-03-24","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-06T00:21:15.267626+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"SFD 10-K executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/91388/000009138826000014/smf-20251228.htm","published_at":"2026-03-24T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-06T00:21:14.843643+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_company","claim_value":{"ticker":"SFD","company":"Sandfire Resources"},"claim_text":"Doug Sutton is associated with Sandfire Resources.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T15:43:33.717852+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"SFD executive roster source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":null,"published_at":null,"last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T15:42:45.822845+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_function","claim_value":{"role_family":"other_executive","role_type_normalized":"other_executive"},"claim_text":"Doug Sutton maps to the other executive executive function.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T15:43:33.717852+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"SFD executive roster source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":null,"published_at":null,"last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T15:42:45.822845+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_title","claim_value":"Chief Manufacturing Officer","claim_text":"Doug Sutton is listed as Chief Manufacturing Officer at Sandfire Resources.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2026-03-24","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-06T00:21:15.212251+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"SFD 10-K executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/91388/000009138826000014/smf-20251228.htm","published_at":"2026-03-24T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-06T00:21:14.843643+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_title","claim_value":{"title":"Chief Manufacturing Officer","role_type_normalized":"other_executive"},"claim_text":"Doug Sutton is listed as Chief Manufacturing Officer at Sandfire Resources.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T15:43:33.717852+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"SFD executive roster source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":null,"published_at":null,"last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T15:42:45.822845+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"independence_status","claim_value":{"is_independent":false},"claim_text":"Board independence status at Ross Stores, Inc.: False.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.95,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-03T01:56:46.172178+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"Ross Stores, Inc. director board source","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573225000015/rost-20250407.htm","published_at":"2025-04-08T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-03T01:47:46.19743+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"technology_background","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified technology background for Doug Sutton as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-06T00:21:15.479515+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"SFD 10-K executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/91388/000009138826000014/smf-20251228.htm","published_at":"2026-03-24T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-06T00:21:14.843643+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"technology_background","claim_value":true,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified technology background for Doniel N. Sutton as true.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.573241+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ROST DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573226000013/rost-20260406.htm","published_at":"2026-04-07T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.456009+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"subject":"alpha:person:doniel-n-sutton","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Director","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","organization":"Ross Stores","organization_id":"ross-stores-inc"},"claim_text":"Director at Ross Stores (Current · start date not disclosed)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"undisclosed","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573225000015/rost-20250407.htm","label":"sec_filing","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1}],"network":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-network-public-v1","relationships":[],"relationship_pathfinding":false,"authentication_prompt":"Sign in to see how you're connected.","limitations":["Representative factual associations only.","Shared contexts do not assert personal acquaintance.","Anonymous graph traversal is not available."]},"permissions":{"classification":"open_public_projection","public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false},"limitations":["Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.","Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.","Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.","Private relationships and Council activity are excluded."],"structured_data":{"@context":"https://schema.org","@type":"ProfilePage","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/doniel-n-sutton#profile","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/doniel-n-sutton","dateModified":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.398+00:00","mainEntity":{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/doniel-n-sutton#person","name":"Doniel N. Sutton","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/doniel-n-sutton","jobTitle":"Director","worksFor":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Ross Stores","tickerSymbol":"NASDAQ: ROST"},"affiliation":[{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Director","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"Ross Stores","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ross-stores-inc","tickerSymbol":"NASDAQ: ROST"}}]},"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/91388/000009138826000014/smf-20251228.htm","name":"SFD 10-K executive officers"},{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573226000013/rost-20260406.htm","name":"ROST DEF 14A director slate"},{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/745732/000074573225000015/rost-20250407.htm","name":"Ross Stores, Inc. director board source"}],"mainEntityOfPage":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/doniel-n-sutton"},"trust":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-trust-v1","verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"corroborated","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":11,"corroborated":5,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"At least one published claim is corroborated by two or more public sources. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"aggregation":{"schema_version":"alpha-claim-aggregation-v1","published_claim_count":16,"under_review_claim_count":0,"owner_supplied_claim_count":0,"evidence_record_count":6,"distinct_source_count":4,"conflicts":[{"claim_type":"technology_background","kind":"extraction_disagreement","headline":false,"review_route":"internal_review","values":["false","true"],"publishers":["SEC EDGAR"],"source_types":["sec_filing"],"rationale":"Pipeline extraction runs disagree over documents from one publisher; routed to internal review, not headlined."}],"conflict_count":1,"headline_conflict_count":0,"internal_review_conflict_count":1,"contradiction_types":["technology_background"],"headline_conflict_types":[],"verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"corroborated","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":11,"corroborated":5,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"At least one published claim is corroborated by two or more public sources. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"coverage":{"schema_version":"alpha-coverage-metric-v1","published_claims":16,"corroborated_claims":5,"sources":6,"distinct_sources":4,"role_claims":1,"last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.398+00:00","observed_at":"2026-09-21T22:56:48.143258+00:00","freshness_days":129}},"rights":{"public_retrieval":"allowed","agent_retrieval":"allowed","redistribution":"not_granted","model_training":"not_granted","commercial_use":"not_specified","relationship_pathfinding":"not_granted","direct_contact":"not_granted"}},"projection":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-projection-v5","entity":{"kind":"person","slug":"doniel-n-sutton","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/doniel-n-sutton"},"publication":{"published_at":"2026-04-21T02:55:15.270549+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-16T04:24:23.398+00:00","as_of":"2026-09-21T22:56:48.143258+00:00"},"representations":{"html":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/doniel-n-sutton","media_type":"text/html"},"json":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/profiles/doniel-n-sutton","media_type":"application/json"},"markdown":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/doniel-n-sutton.md","media_type":"text/markdown"},"structured_data":{"embedded":true,"media_type":"application/ld+json"},"share_image":null},"permissions":{"public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false}}}